PSL 6 – Pakistan Super League 6 2021


What Is Pakistan Super League?

2021 Pakistan Super League also called PSL 6. Because of some sponsorship reasons, HBL PSL 2021 is considering the sixth season of the Pakistan Super League. PSL 6 match has been holding by a franchise 20 cricket league.

The Pakistan Cricket Board established this league in 2015, also abbreviated as PCB. You can say it is the six seasons that have been occurring in all of Pakistan.  A PSL 6 has the same six groups with no plans for enlargement. Mostly, PSL always plays in February and March of each year.

Therefore, in Pakistan, nowadays, PSL 6 2021 has been playing by expert players. Starting from 2021, PSL is becoming a dedicated window for the ICC Future Tours Programme.

PSL-6 2021:

The various matches have been played on the following date.

From 20 to 23 February, it was held in Karachi at different timing and between other player groups.

On 26 February, 27 February, 28 February, 1 March, 3 March, 4 March, 5 March, 6 March, 7 March, Karachi will be held.

Moreover, it will be held in Lahore from 10 March to 16 March and then on 18 March and 19 March as well in Lahore.

Furthermore, it will play in Karachi on 20 March and 22 March.

Let’s enjoy the lives with your families by watching PSL 6.

Where Is PSL6 2021?

No doubt PSL6 2021 has been playing for an extended time and at various places. In Lahore, it mostly happens in Gaddafi Stadium. Almost 14 matches of PSL6 2021 will be held at that place. Few of the partners have been saved.

The remaining matches will be held at the exact time and date. You can watch live PSL because due to the covid-19 pandemic period, the gathering is not allowed.

In Karachi, it has been playing in National Stadium. Total 20 matches will be held in National Stadium.

Which Team Involved In PSL6 2021?

Six teams are playing in the PSL 6. They are Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, Multan Sultans, Peshawar Zalmi, and Quetta, Gladiators.

The most famous PSL 6 team has arguably been working on chopping and changing events. Issues that appear in the past are no more in the PSL6 2021. They are making playing easier for all teams.

Can Only Pakistani See Live PSL 6?

No, other people can see the PSL 6 live. Indian also keeps interested to know the PSL. They can see via Sony SIX and Sony SIX HD. Live streaming of the PSL 6 in India will be available on Sony LIV.

How Can You Watch PSL 6 2021?

In the UK, Sky Sports have exclusive rights to PSL 6 2021 tournament.

Fans of the PSL team in Pakistan can see the life of every match on Pakistan Television. On the other hand, Sony Pictures Network shows the PSL 6 2021 in India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.

Elsewhere in the world, Sky Sport will televise the tournament in New Zealand while showing in South Africa and the sub-Saharan places are available on Super sport.

Willow TV has all the action for viewers in Canada and the United States. In the Caribbean, PSL 6 will be present on Flow Sports.

Streaming service Tamped TV has the rights in Australia, MENA (North Africa and the Middle East) and the rest of the people with coverage present online and via the app.

What’s The Format?

In the PSL6 2021, the competition is a double round-robin. It seems that two points present for a win. So, one is for no result and none for a downfall. The top two groups progress to the finalist, with the winner getting direct acceptance to the final. The third and fourth-placed players group contests an eliminator fixture with the champion facing the runner-up’s loser for a spot in the last.

Who Are The Overseas Players?

Lahore Qalandars helped secure the team of ICC Men’s T20 Player of the Decade Rashid Khan, especially in January’s PSL schedule. On the other hand, Quetta Gladiators helped the veteran West Indian Chris Gayle. It is also available for part of the contest.

In PSL 6 2021, 12 English players are also present in all teams. They are Tom Banton (Quetta Gladiators), Tom Kohler-Cadmore (Peshawar Zalmi), Joe Denly (Lahore Qalandars), James Vince (Multan Sultans), and Alex Hales (Islamabad United).

Who Remains Winners In PSL?

In 2016, Islamabad United was a win with 175/4 (18.4 overs). 2017, Peshawar Zalmi was a win with 148/6 (20 overs). In 2018, Islamabad United was a win with 154/7 (16.5 overs. 2019, Quetta Gladiators was won with 139/2 (17.5 overs). In 2020, Karachi Kings was winning 135/5 (18.4 overs).

In the PSL6 2021, overall, 33 overseas teams will comprise 12 Englishmen, five Afghans, seven South Africans, one Irishman and four each from West Indies and Australia. Let’s see who will win.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.